First full day

Well, just like a proper vacation/adventure, I wasn’t sure what to expect today, except that I didn’t want to have too many expectations. So I woke up, went for a self-guided cell phone tour of historic Monterey, had a bit of breakfast and packed up my gear. During which I spoke with my folks and arranged to meet them in Paso Robles for the night.

Odd weather today, almost balmy, meant a layer on, then a layer off, etc. Almost could’ve ridden with my clear visor. Thought I might make it to Hearst Castle, but left too late that squeeze that in. Wound up making an unexpected stop at Mission Soledad, which was lovely.

Met up with my folks in Paso Robles, hooray! Dinner at Firestone Walker brewery and now hitting bed. Spending tomorrow touring around with my folks and then not sure. Another 100+ miles today!ImageImageImage

Mission Soledad

Image

Firestone Walker Brewery- pint of DBA

Leave a comment